If you don't stand out, you have less stress

Communication

No arrangements by phone, SMS, WhatsApp, email or Skype. All electronic means of communication can be monitored very easily because the metadata and sometimes the content remain stored for six months, even if you have deleted them. Personal arrangements are better.

Police

Police officers are employed to enforce the laws, so also the NarcA with the hemp ban. They are doing their job (even if they only encourage crime). Your job is to find a reasonable way to deal with the prohibition, so that the police don't even notice your actions.

Silence

Silence does not only apply to the police. Anyone who deals with illegal cannabis should never talk about their own stash, shopping facilities or grow facility, to anyone. Because every info flows on: best friends become best enemies, love relationships break up…

Shit happens

Despite all camouflage, despite all caution, THC users sometimes have bad luck: A burglary, the police comes and finds illegal cannabis paraphernalia before the tenant is home. So it is good to have dealt with this variant in advance.


If you don't stand out, you have less stress

Intensive hemp repression

Every day weed users are controlled by the police and there are always raids at meeting places of THC users. The public space and traffic is monitored more and more closely. Not only by the officers on the spot, but also by video cameras and drones. This development will continue to intensify and make it more difficult to consume THC in public. What to do or not to do in order to avoid getting caught by the police if possible?

Police surprises

If (plainclothes) police officers surprise you while you're smoking, the only thing left to do is damage limitation. What is found on you during a personal check probably also belongs to you - you can usually no longer meaningfully deny that. But: If you are going to smoke pot outside, then carry less than 10 grams with you and keep quiet about your other consumption behaviour. This will probably put you in the category of an administrative fine: 100 francs - and that's it.

As little as possible

Especially rolling joints in public is tricky: It is conspicuous and your eyes are fixed on the mixture and the joint for a long time. It is more intelligent to pre-roll the required number of joints at home, if they cannot be smoked in private homes. This way you can smoke the joint quickly and inconspicuously in a quiet place.

If only one joint was taken, it can simply be thrown away when you see the police coming (preferably into the water or a storm drain, as many officers are not above searching a bush for a joint butt).

But the simple fact is: smoking pot in public massively increases the likelihood of coming into contact with the police. If you're not into the action, don't do it.

Problems and solutions at home

People who use exclusively at home have fewer problems than those who smoke pot outside. But the smoke and the smell can also cause problems in private homes. The neighbours can smell it - fat weedjoints can be noticed up to 50 metres away, depending on the wind strength. Again, there are ways to camouflage. Sometimes just a few sticks of incense will help to mask the smell of cannabis. THC can also be eaten: A yoghurt with some hash - nobody smells anything. A Guetzli with cannabis butter doesn't cause any odour problems either. However, the dosage has to be right!

vaporize instead of smoking

Further there are very good vaporinhalers that dissolve the THC, which dissolve the THC by means of hot air so that it can be inhaled. Since no smoke is produced, the emissions are extremely low. The smell disappears after only a few centimetres. Such devices (Vervaporer, vaporizers) can also be of good service in windowless rooms (e.g. in practice rooms).

It's forbidden, camouflage is necessary

As long as the ban is in place, the watchword can only be: Camouflage is half the battle. And don't forget: Clothes make the man! If you go out on the street with hemp leaves on your T-shirt or with a penetrating weedsmell (be it clothes, be it uncleanly packed flowers), you are virtually attracting the risk. Glass containers are more leak-proof than Minigrips (of which it is better to use two on top of each other). Both can be additionally covered with a paper bag, so that the blossoms are not immediately visible at the first glance into the backpack.

If you have to transport weed or hash, it is best to do so in portions of less than 10 grams (penalty-free small amounts). In general, the following applies to transport: directly from A to B, no detours, no smoking, no fetching paper from the Selecta machine, be as sober as possible and rather during the day than at night.

Small but nice

When growing cannabis on the balcony, it is recommended not to grow two-metre bushes, but rather the small “autoflowering” plants that grow up to 35 centimetres. As these are ready for harvest after only three months, two harvests per year can even be achieved outdoors (which compensates somewhat for the small yield per plantlet).

If you want to grow indoors, you have to work clean (electricity, heat, ventilation, filters). Most of the plants are blown up because they are sloppy.

Hempseedsorders abroad are still not a good idea: Customs will report you!

Camouflage in the car

If you drive a car, you should never carry any smoking paraphernalia with you, including paper. The ashtray should be empty and the car generally clean. During a traffic control, the police are happy to follow up on any evidence of drug use, because driving under the influence of drugs is an offence.

Without problems

Many THC users smoke joints for decades without getting into trouble with the police. Sure, a bit of luck is involved, but you can influence a lot with your own behaviour. How THC users act, where they smoke, how they transport, store, grow, with whom they share which secrets: It helps to think, plan and be careful.


Who specifically are the police targeting?

Different prosecutionsintensity

Not all THC users have the same probability of being reported. Particularly at risk are smokers with the following characteristics: male, around twenty years old, long-haired, freaky, often found in the alley. Punks are also increasingly controlled and hip-hoppers have also “risen” to become a favored group. Those who are often out at night and frequent relevant clubs also have a higher probability of being checked and reported.

Women are less likely to be reported

Less than ten percent of criminal offences for cannabis consumption are committed by women - at least that's how the police register it. However, the real ratio between male and female potheads is about three to one. However, women are less likely to consume in public. And that is the main reason for being arrested.

The young bear the brunt of repression

The under 30s account for 80% of of those accused of transgressions of the offences. The under 18-year-olds make up only about 20% of those charged. Just under half of the referrals concern young adults between the ages of 18 and 24. The over-30s also account for only around 20 per cent of those reported. But here too: Older people smoke pot more at home and have stopped using in public. Often because the fines they have received have made them more cautious!

Generally and exaggeratedly put: A 20-year-old, long-haired, freaky-looking man who spends a lot of time in public is much more likely to be stopped and reported by the police than a 40-year-old, inconspicuously dressed woman who leads more of a domestic life. Even though she may smoke pot a lot more than he does!

Offences by substance and age

The ratio of hash to weed violations increases with age - that is, the older a person is, the more likely he or she is to be caught with hash, while the young are almost always caught with weed:

Age Share Hash:weed
under 20 years of age 34% 1:21
20-30-year-old 45% 1:11
30-40 years old 14% 1:5
over 40-years old 7% 1:3
Total 100% 1:10

weed has definitely replaced hash

Even about ten years after the hemp shop boom, weed seems to have kept its supremacy in the cannabis market. It could also have been that after the end of the shop era, hashish consumption would increase again or that more users would be reported for hashish. This is not the case: there are ten times more reports for weed (and plants) than for hashish (and oil).

It is rather the older users (over 30), who probably still have their old connections. They probably also consume more weed than in the 80s, but they don't seem to want to give up hashish completely. This may be due to habit and tradition, but could mean that even the finest weed is not the same as good hash - apples and pears can not be compared 1:1.

Source: Federal Statistical Office, Police Crime Statistics (PKS) 2010, Narcotics Act (NarcA): offences by substance and persons accused.

Evaluation: referrals 2013 by gender and age

Persons reported for violations by gender, 2013

Gender Men Women Total
Number 38'416 4'246 42'662
Percent 90 % 10 % 100 %

90% of the consumption convictions concern men. Even though there are probably more men than women who smoke pot, the ratio is hardly 1 : 9. We would rather estimate it at 1 : 2. This means that women are reported to the police much less often than men.

Persons reported for misdemeanours by gender, 2013

Gender Men Women Total
Number 7'852 709 8'561
Percent 92 % 8 % 100 %

Men also dominate in the case of referrals for misdemeanours (passing on, trafficking) with 92%, even slightly more than in the case of misdemeanour referrals above.

Persons reported for violations by age, 2013

Age under 20 20 to 29 30 to 39 40 to 49 50 to 59 60 +, unknown. Total
Number 14'199 18'696 6'493 2'426 762 93 42'669
Percent 33 % 44 % 15 % 6 % 2 % 0 % 100 %

The main burden of repression is clearly borne by the young. The under 30s receive 77 % of the reprimands. Even if more people smoke pot in their younger years than in their old age, there are now also many retired people who smoke pot. But they are less likely to be out smoking joints and less likely to come under legal scrutiny. But: It can also happen to well-to-do older people! The small discrepancy between the two totals in the transgression tables is due to some unclear cases.

Persons reported for misdemeanours by age, 2013

Age under 20 20 to 29 30 to 39 40 to 49 50 to 59 60 +, unknown. Total
Number 2'230 3'645 1'649 705 279 53 8'561
Percent 26 % 43 % 19 % 8 % 3 % 1 % 100 %

It is interesting to note that the age distribution of misdemeanour convictions is very similar to that of infractions. Of course, the figures are less high, but the percentage distribution is quite similar: the main burden of repression is again borne by the under-30s with 69 % of all reprimands.

Persons reported for violations according to weed/Hash and age, 2013

Age under 20 20 to 29 30 to 39 40 to 49 50 to 59 60 +, unknown. Total
because of weed 13'563 17'199 5'723 2'026 627 75 39'213
for pot 636 1'497 770 400 135 18 3'456
Hash to weed 1 : 21 1 : 11 1 : 7 1 : 5 1 : 5 1 : 4 1 : 11

Most of the convictions are issued for weed: 92% on average. This is the case for all age groups. But for the under-20s, weed accounts for almost 96%, and for the over-60s “only” 81%.



en/thc_recht/tarnung.txt · Last modified: 2021/04/30 18:25 by michael
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Shit happens, 13th edition summer 2020


Shit happens 13
Order now

Hanf, Kiffen, THC und die Gesetze zur Verfolgung von Cannabis
 

Tarnung

Shit happens 10

Wer nicht auffällt, hat weniger Stress

Kommunikation

Keine Abmachungen per Telefon, SMS, Whats-App, E-Mail oder Skype. Alle elektronischen Kommunikationsmittel können sehr einfach überwacht werden, weil die Randdaten und teils auch die Inhalte sechs Monate gespeichert bleiben, selbst wenn du sie gelöscht hast. Persönliche Abmachungen sind besser.

Polizei

Polizeibeamte sind angestellt, die Gesetze durchzusetzen, also auch das BetmG mit dem Hanfverbot. Sie erledigen ihren Job (auch wenn sie so nur die Kriminalität fördern). Dein Job ist es, einen vernünftigen Umgang mit dem Verbot zu finden, so dass die Polizei dein Tun gar nicht erst mitbekommt.

Schweigen

Schweigen gilt nicht nur gegenüber der Polizei. Wer mit illegalem Cannabis Umgang pflegt, sollte nie über das eigene Lager, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten oder die Growanlage reden, mit niemandem. Denn jede Info fliesst weiter: Beste Freunde werden beste Feinde, Liebesbeziehungen zerbrechen…

Shit happens

Trotz aller Tarnung, trotz aller Vorsicht haben THC-Konsumierende manchmal einfach Pech: Ein Einbruch, die Polizei kommt und findet illegale Hanfutensilien, bevor die Mieterin oder der Mieter daheim ist. Da ist es gut, wenn man sich im Vorfeld auch mit dieser Variante auseinandergesetzt hat.

Die Repression wird weiter zunehmen

Jeden Tag werden Kiffende von der Polizei kontrolliert, es gibt immer wieder Razzien bei Treffpunkten von THC-Geniessenden. Der öffentliche Raum und Verkehr wird immer enger überwacht. Nicht nur durch die Beamten vor Ort, auch durch Videokameras und Drohnen. Diese Entwicklung wird sich weiter verstärken und erschwert den THC-Konsum in der Öffentlichkeit. Was tun oder lassen, um möglichst nicht in die Fänge der Polizei zu geraten?

Polizeiliche Überraschungen

Wenn dich (Zivil-)Polizisten beim Rauchen überraschen, bleibt natürlich nur noch Schadensbegrenzung. Was bei einer Personenkontrolle bei dir gefunden wird, gehört wohl auch dir, da kannst du meistens nichts mehr abstreiten. Aber: Wenn schon draussen kiffen, dann weniger als 10 Gramm dabeihaben und zum sonstigen Konsumverhalten schweigen. So kommst du wahrscheinlich in die Kategorie Ordnungsbusse: 100 Franken – und das war es.

So wenig wie möglich

Speziell das Jointdrehen in der Öffentlichkeit ist heikel: Es fällt auf und du bist über längere Zeit mit deinen Augen auf die Mischung und den Joint fixiert. Intelligenter ist es, die benötigte Anzahl Joints daheim vorzudrehen, falls sie nicht in privaten Wohnungen geraucht werden können. So kann man sich den Joint schnell und unauffällig an einem ruhigen Ort reinziehen.
Wurde nur ein Joint mitgenommen, kann dieser einfach weggeworfen werden, wenn man die Polizei kommen sieht (am besten ins Wasser oder einen Gully, denn viele Beamte sind sich nicht zu schade, für einen Jointstummel ein Gebüsch abzusuchen).
Aber es ist so: Kiffen in der Öffentlichkeit erhöht die Wahrscheinlichkeit massiv, mit der Polizei in Kontakt zu kommen. Wer nicht auf «Action» steht, sollte es bleiben lassen.

Probleme und Lösungen für daheim

Wer ausschliesslich zuhause konsumiert, hat massiv weniger Probleme als Leute, die draussen kiffen. Doch gerade der Rauch und der Geruch können auch in Privatwohnungen zu Problemen führen. Die Nachbarn riechen es – fette Grasjoints können je nach Windstärke locker bis zu 50 Meter weit bemerkt werden. Auch hier gibt es Möglichkeiten, sich zu tarnen. Manchmal helfen schon ein paar Räucherstäbchen, um den Cannabisgeruch zu vernebeln. THC kann auch gegessen werden: Ein Jogurt mit etwas Hasch – da riecht niemand etwas. Ein Guetzli mit Cannabis-Butter macht ebenfalls keine geruchsmässigen Probleme. Allerdings muss die Dosierung stimmen!

Dampfen statt rauchen

Weiter gibt es sehr gute Verdampfungsgeräte, die das THC mittels heisser Luft lösen, so dass es inhaliert werden kann. Da hier kein Rauch entsteht, sind die Emissionen extrem klein. Der Geruch verflüchtigt sich bereits nach wenigen Zentimetern. Solche Geräte (Verdampfer, Vaporizer) können auch in fensterlosen Räumen gute Dienste leisten (z. B. in Übungslokalen).

Es ist verboten, Tarnung ist nötig

Solange das Verbot besteht, kann die Losung nur heissen: Tarnung ist das halbe Leben. Und nicht zu vergessen: Kleider machen Leute! Wer mit Hanfblättern auf dem T-Shirt oder mit penetrantem Grasgeruch (seien es Kleider, seien es unsauber verpackte Blüten) auf die Strasse geht, zieht das Risiko geradezu an. Glasbehälter sind dichter als Minigrips (von denen, wenn schon, besser gleich zwei übereinander verwendet werden). Beides kann zusätzlich mit einem Papiersack abgedeckt werden, so dass die Blüten nicht gleich beim ersten Blick in den Rucksack zu se­hen sind.
Wer Gras oder Hasch transportieren muss, tut dies am besten in Portionen von unter 10 Gramm (straffreie geringfügige Menge). Generell gilt beim Transport: Direkt von A nach B, keine Umwege, nicht kiffen, keine Papierli aus dem Selecta-Automaten holen, möglichst nüchtern sein und lieber tagsüber als nachts.

Klein aber fein

Beim Hanfanbau auf dem Balkon empfiehlt es sich, keine Zweimeterbüsche zu ziehen, sondern lieber die kleinen, bis 35 Zentimeter gross werdenden Ruderalis- bzw. Lowryder-Pflanzen. Da diese bereits nach drei Monaten erntereif sind, können sogar draussen zwei Ernten pro Jahr erreicht werden (was den kleinen Ertrag pro Pflänzchen etwas ausgleicht).
Wer drinnen anbauen will, muss sauber arbeiten (Strom, Hitze, Lüftung, Filter). Die meis­ten Anlagen fliegen auf, weil geschlampt wurde.

Tarnung im Auto

Wer Auto fährt, sollte niemals irgendwelche Kiffutensilien mit sich führen, also auch keine Papierli. Der Aschenbecher sollte leer sein und das Auto generell sauber. Bei einer Verkehrskontrolle gehen die Polizeien gerne allen Hinweisen auf Drogenkonsum nach, denn Fahren unter Drogen ist ja ein Vergehen.

Ohne Probleme

Viele THC-Geniessende rauchen jahrzehntelang Joints, ohne mit der Polizei Probleme zu bekommen. Klar, etwas Glück gehört auch da­zu, aber mit dem eigenen Verhalten kann man sehr viel beeinflussen. Wie THC-Konsumierende sich geben, wo sie rauchen, wie sie transportieren, lagern, anbauen, mit wem sie welche Geheimnisse teilen: Da hilft überlegen, planen und eine Portion Vorsicht.


Auf wen hat es die Polizei speziell abgesehen?

Unterschiedliche Verfolgungsintensität

Nicht alle THC-Geniessenden haben die gleiche Wahrscheinlichkeit, verzeigt zu werden. Besonders gefährdet sind Kiffende mit folgenden Merkmalen: männlich, um die zwanzig Jahre alt, langhaarig, freakig, häufig auf der Gasse anzutreffen. Auch Punks werden immer kontrolliert und die Hip-Hopper sind ebenfalls zu einer bevorzugten Gruppe «aufgestiegen». Wer häufig in der Nacht unterwegs ist und in einschlägigen Clubs verkehrt, hat ebenfalls eine höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit kontrolliert und verzeigt zu werden.

Die Frauen werden seltener verzeigt

Weniger als zehn Prozent der strafbaren Handlungen wegen Hanfkonsums werden von Frauen begangen – jedenfalls registriert die Polizei das so. Das reale Verhältnis zwischen Kiffern und Kifferinnen beträgt aber etwa drei zu eins. Frauen konsumieren jedoch seltener in der Öffentlichkeit. Und das ist die Hauptursache für eine Verzeigung.

Die Jungen tragen die Hauptlast der Repression

Die unter 30-Jährigen machen 80% der Beschuldigten von Übertretungen aus. Die unter 18-Jährigen machen nur rund 20 Prozent der Beschuldigten aus. Knapp die Hälfte der Verzeigungen betrifft junge Erwachsene zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren. Die über 30-Jährigen stellen ebenfalls nur rund 20 Prozent der Verzeigten. Aber auch hier: Die Älteren kiffen mehr zu Hause und haben den Konsum in der Öffentlichkeit eingestellt. Häufig, weil sie durch die erhaltenen Bussen vorsichtiger geworden sind!

Allgemein und überspitzt formuliert: Ein 20-jähriger, langhaariger, freakig aussehender Mann, der sich häufig in der Öffentlichkeit aufhält, wird sehr viel wahrscheinlicher von der Polizei kontrolliert und verzeigt als eine 40-jährige, unauffällig gekleidete Frau, die eher ein häusliches Leben führt. Auch wenn sie vielleicht viel mehr kifft als er!

Widerhandlungen nach Substanz und Alter

Das Verhältnis von Hasch- zu Gras-Übertretungen wird mit zunehmendem Alter grösser – das heisst: je älter jemand ist, desto grösser die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass er oder sie mit Haschisch erwischt wird, während die Jungen fast immer mit Gras erwischt werden:

Alter Anteil Hasch:Gras
unter 20-jährig 34% 1:21
20-30-jährig 45% 1:11
30-40-jährig 14% 1:5
über 40-jährig 7% 1:3
Total 100% 1:10

Gras hat Hasch definitiv abgelöst

Auch rund zehn Jahre nach dem Hanfladen-Boom scheint Gras seine Vormachtstellung im Cannabismarkt behalten zu haben. Es hätte auch sein können, dass nach dem Ende der Laden-Ära wieder vermehrt Haschisch konsumiert wird bzw. mehr Konsumierende wegen Haschisch verzeigt werden. Dies ist nicht der Fall: Es werden zehn Mal mehr Verzeigungen wegen Gras (und Pflanzen) verzeichnet, als wegen Haschisch (und -Öl).

Es sind eher die älteren Konsumierenden (über 30), die wahrscheinlich noch ihre alten Connections haben. Sie konsumieren wohl auch mehr Gras als in den 80er Jahren, allerdings scheinen sie nicht ganz auf Haschisch verzichten zu wollen. Dies mag auf Gewohnheit und Tradition zurückzuführen sein, könnte aber bedeuten, dass auch das feinste Gras nicht dasselbe ist wie guter Hasch – Äpfel und Birnen können auch nicht 1:1 verglichen werden.

Quelle: Bundesamt für Statistik, Polizeiliche Kriminalstatistik (PKS) 2010, Betäubungsmittelgesetz (BetmG): Widerhandlungen nach Substanzen und beschuldigte Personen.

Auswertung: Verzeigungen 2013 nach Geschlecht und Alter

Wegen Übertretung verzeigte Personen nach Geschlecht, 2013

Geschlecht Männer Frauen Total
Anzahl 38'416 4'246 42'662
Prozent 90 % 10 % 100 %

90% der Konsumverzeigungen betreffen Männer. Auch wenn es mehr Männer als Frauen geben dürfte, die kiffen, so ist das Verhältnis aber kaum 1 : 9. Wir würden es eher auf 1 : 2 schätzen. Damit werden Frauen viel seltener verzeigt als Männer.

Wegen Vergehen verzeigte Personen nach Geschlecht, 2013

Geschlecht Männer Frauen Total
Anzahl 7'852 709 8'561
Prozent 92 % 8 % 100 %

Auch bei den Verzeigungen wegen Vergehen (Weitergabe, Handel) dominieren die Männer mit 92 % die Verzeigten, sogar noch etwas mehr als bei den Übertretungsverzeigungen oben.

Wegen Übertretung verzeigte Personen nach Alter, 2013

Alter unter 20 20 bis 29 30 bis 39 40 bis 49 50 bis 59 60 +, unbek. Total
Anzahl 14'199 18'696 6'493 2'426 762 93 42'669
Prozent 33 % 44 % 15 % 6 % 2 % 0 % 100 %

Die Hauptlast der Repression tragen eindeutig die Jungen. Die unter 30-Jährigen erhalten 77 % der Verzeigungen. Auch wenn in jüngeren Jahren mehr Leute kiffen als im Alter, so gibt es mittlerweile doch viele Kiffende auch bei den Pensionierten. Aber die sind seltener draussen am Joints rauchen und geraten seltener in die Mühlen der Justiz. Doch: Es kann eben auch den gutsituierten Älteren passieren! Die kleine Abweichung zwischen den beiden Totalen in den Übertretungstabellen ist auf einige unklare Fälle zurückzuführen.

Wegen Vergehen verzeigte Personen nach Alter, 2013

Alter unter 20 20 bis 29 30 bis 39 40 bis 49 50 bis 59 60 +, unbek. Total
Anzahl 2'230 3'645 1'649 705 279 53 8'561
Prozent 26 % 43 % 19 % 8 % 3 % 1 % 100 %

Interessant ist nun, dass die Altersverteilung bei den Verzeigungen wegen Vergehen sehr ähnlich ist wie oben bei den Übertretungen. Natürlich sind die Zahlen weniger hoch, aber die Prozentverteilung ist doch recht ähnlich: Die Hauptlast der Repression tragen auch hier die unter 30-Jährigen mit 69 % aller Verzeigungen.

Wegen Übertretung verzeigte Personen nach Gras/Hasch und Alter, 2013

Alter unter 20 20 bis 29 30 bis 39 40 bis 49 50 bis 59 60 +, unbek. Total
wegen Gras 13'563 17'199 5'723 2'026 627 75 39'213
wegen Hasch 636 1'497 770 400 135 18 3'456
Hasch zu Gras 1 : 21 1 : 11 1 : 7 1 : 5 1 : 5 1 : 4 1 : 11

Die meisten Verzeigungen werden wegen Gras erstellt: 92% im Durchschnitt. Das ist bei allen Altersgruppen so. Aber bei den unter 20-Jährigen macht Gras fast 96% aus, bei den über 60-Jährigen «nur» 81%.

thc_recht/tarnung.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2016/09/25 19:25 von fabian
 
Falls nicht anders bezeichnet, ist der Inhalt dieses Wikis unter der folgenden Lizenz veröffentlicht: CC Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki