From the Seki (LI75)

At the beginning of 2016, 25 years had passed since 1991, when five people on the Limmat decided to found an association for hemp legalization - I have been a board member since then. August 8 was the 25th anniversary of the first signing of the statutes, and at the end of October it was also a quarter of a century since our founding celebration.

In September 2016, we launched the 10th edition of our Shit happens, in time for the 20th anniversary of our legal aid brochure, which we first produced in 1996. In the same year Fabian had also joined the association and with him I have been active for 20 years, of which we will soon be solely responsible for 15 years.

Sometime in October 2016 I still noticed that this was my 250th month as secretary of our association. We had started in January 1996. And now the 75th issue of our Legalize it! is also before you.

There just seems to be no end to the round numbers…. These anniversaries have kept me very busy. Such a long time. So many different projects, so many people. For me, I celebrated these anniversaries in silence, but we didn't manage a big celebration. It was too tight this year - time-wise, money-wise, just with all the resources.

That's a shame, but it's also an expression of the fact that we're skating on thin ice, that our continued existence has to be secured every month, every quarter.

We have been able to realize many interesting and beautiful projects. I am pleased about that and proud to have lasted a quarter of a century. We have done a lot, tried a lot. But we have not been able to change the reality of the ban, the prosecution, the repression. And there is still no quick solution to this.

What now? Or more concretely: What to do in 2017? We have become more, our association now has around 500 members (again). In addition to the board, we have eight active members, two even very active members. That is more than we have had for years and requires new arrangements, new forms of decision-making, an adjustment of our structures.

We now have to re-bunch some things over the turn of the year 2016/2017, so that we can continue to work on this larger level. More about this on the next two pages. I hope for your support in this.

Hanfig greets your secretary Sven Schendekehl

Last modified: 2022/03/26 16:23

Share page: facebook X (Twitter)

Factsheet Association:

Factsheet Association Legalize it!


Board of Directors

Hanf, Kiffen, THC und die Gesetze zur Verfolgung von Cannabis
 

Aus dem Seki

Anfang 2016 waren ja 25 Jahre vergangen, seit 1991 fünf Personen an der Limmat beschlossen hatten, einen Verein für die Hanf-Legalisierung zu gründen – seit damals bin ich Vorstandsmitglied. Am 8. August jährte sich die erste Statutenunterzeichnung zum 25. Mal und Ende Oktober war dann auch unser Gründungsfest ein Vierteljahrhundert her.

Im September 2016 brachten wir die 10. Auflage unseres Shit happens heraus, rechtzeitig zum 20-jährigen Jubiläum unserer Rechtshilfebroschüre, die wir 1996 das erste Mal produziert hatten. Im selben Jahr war auch Fabian zum Verein dazugekommen und mit ihm bin ich seit 20 Jahren aktiv, davon tragen wir bald 15 Jahre allein die Verantwortung.

Irgendwann im Oktober 2016 habe ich noch bemerkt, dass dies mein 250. Monat als Sekretär unseres Vereins war. Im Januar 1996 hatten wir damit angefangen. Und nun liegt auch noch die 75. Ausgabe unseres Legalize it! vor dir.

Die runden Zahlen scheinen einfach kein Ende mehr zu nehmen… Diese Jubiläen haben mich sehr beschäftigt. Eine so lange Zeit. So verschiedene Projekte, so viele Menschen.

Für mich habe ich diese Jubiläen im Stillen begangen, aber ein grosses Fest haben wir nicht hinbekommen. Zu knapp war es dieses Jahr – zeitlich, geldmässig, halt mit allen Ressourcen.

Das ist schade, aber eben auch Ausdruck davon, dass wir uns auf dünnem Eis bewegen, unser Fortbestehen jeden Monat, jedes Quartal wieder gesichert werden muss.

Wir haben viele interessante und schöne Projekte realisieren können. Das freut mich und ich bin stolz darauf, ein Vierteljahrhundert durchgehalten zu haben. Wir haben viel unternommen, viel versucht. Doch die Realität des Verbotes, der Verfolgung, der Repression haben wir nicht ändern können. Und dafür gibt es auch keine schnelle Lösung, nach wie vor.

Was nun? Oder konkreter: Was tun im 2017? Wir sind mehr geworden, rund 500 Mitglieder zählt unser Verein mittlerweile (wieder). Wir haben neben dem Vorstand acht aktive Mitglieder, zwei sogar sehr aktive Mitglieder. Das ist mehr als seit Jahren und erfordert neue Absprachen, Beschlussformen, eine Anpassung unserer Strukturen.

Wir müssen über den Jahreswechsel 2016/2017 nun einiges neu büscheln, damit wir auf dieser grösseren Stufe weiterarbeiten können. Dazu mehr auf den nächsten beiden Seiten. Ich hoffe dabei auf deine Unterstützung.

Hanfig grüsst euer Sekretär Sven Schendekehl

verein_li/li750101.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2018/09/20 11:24 (Externe Bearbeitung)
 
Falls nicht anders bezeichnet, ist der Inhalt dieses Wikis unter der folgenden Lizenz veröffentlicht: CC Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki