Cannabis pilot trials ahead of implementation

As far as can be seen, there has been no referendum against the cannabis pilot trials. The date of entry into force is still open, concrete trial projects will probably be presented from 2021. What can these trials bring?

Cannabis pilot projects decided

The last difference between the National Council and the Council of States was resolved in September 2020: Organic hemp should only be used “if possible”. Both councils of our parliament voted in favour of this amendment to the Narcotics Act (NarcA) in the final vote (NR 115:81:0, SR 37:5:2). So far, no one seems to have launched the referendum, despite the dedicated opposition in the National Council. The referendum deadline is 14 January 2021.

Entry into force still open

From then on, this amendment could come into force. However, the Federal Council still has to formulate the ordinance to this law. In it, the Federal Council will regulate the requirements for the trials in more detail. So far, only the draft for the consultation of 2018 is available. In addition, a guideline from the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) will probably be required. The projects must be submitted to the FOPH for approval. It is therefore still unclear when the Federal Council will put the new rules into force. One thing is certain: the ten-year period during which such experiments may be carried out at all will expire from then on, because this amendment to the NarcA is limited in time.

Summary of the amendment

The adopted law defines the following cornerstones for the trials:

⇒ locally, temporally, factually limited

⇒ scientific research into the recreational use (non-medical) of hemp from 1 % THC

⇒ Health, youth and public order and safety must be protected. and safety must be protected.

⇒ Swiss organic cannabis should be preferred.

The FOPH can authorise such trials, although the Federal Council must first fix the details in the ordinance.

What studies would be useful?

The question now is who will develop which projects and submit them to the FOPH. For us important: the consumers must also have a say!

en/thc_recht/li890303.txt · Last modified: 2021/04/30 18:25 by michael
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Shit happens, 13th edition summer 2020


Shit happens 13
Order now

Essais pilotes sur le cannabis avant la mise en œuvre

Pour autant que l'on puisse en juger, il n'y a pas eu de référendum contre les essais pilotes de cannabis. La date d'entrée en vigueur est encore ouverte, des projets d'essai concrets seront probablement présentés à partir de 2021. Que peuvent apporter ces épreuves ?

Projets pilotes sur le cannabis décidés

La dernière divergence entre le Conseil national et le Conseil des États a été résolue en septembre 2020 : Le chanvre biologique ne doit être utilisé que “si possible”. Les deux conseils de notre Parlement ont voté en faveur de cette modification de la loi sur les stupéfiants (LStup) lors du vote final (NR 115:81:0, SR 37:5:2). Jusqu'à présent, personne ne semble avoir lancé le référendum, malgré l'opposition déterminée du Conseil national. Le délai référendaire est fixé au 14 janvier 2021.

L'entrée en vigueur reste ouverte

Dès lors, cet amendement pourrait entrer en vigueur. Toutefois, le Conseil fédéral doit encore formuler l'ordonnance relative à cette loi. Le Conseil fédéral y réglera plus en détail les exigences relatives aux essais. Jusqu'à présent, seul le projet pour la consultation de 2018 est disponible. En outre, une directive de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique (OFSP) sera probablement nécessaire. Les projets doivent être soumis à l'OFSP pour approbation. On ne sait donc pas encore quand le Conseil fédéral mettra les nouvelles règles en vigueur. Une chose est sûre : la période de dix ans pendant laquelle de telles expériences peuvent être menées à bien expirera dès lors, car cette modification de la LStup est limitée dans le temps.

Résumé de l'amendement

La loi adoptée définit les pierres angulaires suivantes pour les procès :

⇒ localement, temporellement, factuellement limité.

⇒ recherche scientifique sur l'usage récréatif (non médical). de chanvre à partir de 1 % de THC

⇒ La santé, la jeunesse et l'ordre et la sécurité publics doivent être protégés. et la sécurité doivent être protégés.

⇒ Le cannabis biologique suisse doit être privilégié.

L'OFSP peut autoriser de tels essais, mais le Conseil fédéral doit d'abord en fixer les modalités dans l'ordonnance.

Quelles études seraient utiles ?

La question est maintenant de savoir qui va développer quels projets et les soumettre à l'OFSP. Pour nous important : les consommateurs doivent aussi avoir leur mot à dire !

fr/thc_recht/li890303.txt · Dernière modification: 2021/04/30 18:22 de michael
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Malheureusement, cette brochure n'est disponible qu'en allemand.

Shit happens, 13e édition été 2020


Shit happens 13
Commandez maintenant