What applies when dealing with THC in Switzerland?

Laws

In the yellow boxes we indicate the laws that are crucial for the corresponding topic. All laws and ordinances can be found in the SR Systematic Collection of Laws (see hanflegal.ch/sr). The NarcA has the number 812.121, the ordinances 812.121.1, 812.121.11 and 812.121.6.

Conditions

In the orange boxes, we summarize the most important conditions so that the provisions of the laws can or must take effect in reality. Here we try to summarize the core of the facts in a concise and understandable way.

Tips

In the green boxes, we provide tips for better or at least less bad handling of legal regulations. In general, it is important to imagine possible stressful situations before they happen. This is the only way to be prepared when it does happen.

Penalties

In the red boxes, we describe the range of punishment that belongs to the described topic, usually with an example, so that we can show what is in store for those affected. Ultimately (except for the fines) each case is judged individually, which leads to a range of variation.


What applies when dealing with THC in Switzerland?

THC is prohibited and allowed

From a content of 1.0 % THC, THC-containing products are prohibited in Switzerland. The Narcotics Act (NarcA) thus defines the “narcotics of the effect type cannabis” and prohibits the handling thereof.

There are different ones Stages of illegality: preparatory acts, consumption, passing on acts and commercial dealing. The penalties are varied: from a warning without costs to 20 years imprisonment, everything is possible.

Nevertheless, there are also products containing THC that are legal - some food products may contain traces of THC and may be consumed by everyone as well as sold commercially.

Preparations containing more than 1% THC can be taken as medicines, but the hurdles for the necessary exemption permits are still very high: facilitations for this are expected to come into force from around 2022. (We will leave out the special topic of scientific trials).


In two overviews we show the different gradations of legality and illegality of THC-containing products (click to enlarge)
Back cover Shit happens 14 - Click to enlarge Center pages Shit happens 14 - Click to enlarge
PDF of this page PDF of these pages


In addition to the Narcotics Act and the Administrative Fines Act (OBG), there are other laws in which THC occurs: e.g. the Food Act or the Road Traffic Act. Driver's license and THC in blood is a big issue - the zero tolerance towards cannabis has led to extremely low limits for THC in blood. There are also recurring problems for THC users when living and working. In agriculture, for example, there are regulations for animal feed.

All of our comments generally refer to adults unless otherwise noted. Action against adolescents is even more difficult to deal with in general than the prosecution of adults and follows in a separate chapter.

The NarcA is a sharp law that no one should underestimate!

The list of prohibited narcotics includes four classes of substances, including the “narcotic of the effect type cannabis”. All substances with at least 1.0% THC are considered such narcotics. Only the THC content of a plant or substance determines whether it is illegal or not. hemp seeds and plantlets are also illegal if they can reach 1.0 % THC.

A truly comprehensive ban

Pretty much everything is prohibited: growing, manufacturing, producing, storing, shipping, transporting, importing, exporting, carrying out, disposing of, prescribing, procuring, putting into circulation, possessing, keeping, acquiring, obtaining, financing, arranging financing, publicly soliciting consumption, or announcing opportunities for acquisition or consumption. Even preparatory acts for these activities are prohibited.

Thus, all such acts are fundamentally illegal misdemeanor. If the police and the judiciary find that someone has committed such acts, massive punishment will follow (entry in the criminal register, fine, procedural costs, monetary penalty or imprisonment for months or years).

Even consumption is prohibited

Unauthorized consumption of narcotics is also punishable. However, the consumption and the necessary preparatory acts (such as possession, purchase, cultivation, smuggling) are infractions (and not misdemeanor). The penalty for such violations is a fine (for example, 200 francs fine, plus various writing, delivery and other fees, where the fines are higher if someone is repeatedly punished - this without entry in the criminal record).

In 2013, the provisions of the administrative fine bill were added (100 francs fine for cannabis use detected by the police, without questioning / protocol and without fees) and transferred to the OBG as of 1.1.2020.

Cantonal differences in repression

The criminal prosecution is a matter for the cantons. This leads to great differences in the amount of fines imposed on users (ranging from discontinuation of proceedings to fines and fees of 1,000 francs, even for the first time). The fines were also initially applied very differently in the cantons.

Our colored boxes

In these we summarize the most important points (on this page you will find explanations of their contents). In the purple boxes we give an outlook on future developments.


Cannabis Pilot Projects

Cannabis dispensary projects in cities have been discussed since 2005. Now the temporary change in the law for this is in force: since May 2021 applications can be submitted, from 2022 the first such projects could start and must be completed by 2031. Within this controlled and limited framework (e.g. no public consumption, no passing on), it is legal for participants to handle THC-rich hemp. Info on specific developments on cannabis pilot testing.

Discussions around the NarcA

The topic NarcA: Hardly revised, it was revised again and again discussions about a change of the NarcA are going on. Also another, more flexible interpretation of NarcA is occasionally considered. But we would like to point out: These are, once again, discussions. In real terms, everything continues to be pursued. Here are our articles on this from the last few years.

Narcotics Act

The Narcotics Law (NarcA) regulates all legal issues arising in connection with psychoactive substances. It is a comprehensive and very sharp law. Our collection on legal issues started with this topic. Meanwhile we have 32 folders in use and also collected many other legal topics beyond the NarcA.

Current narcotics law

Interpretation of current narcotics law

Partial revision of the Narcotics Act

Origin of the partial revisions

For a long time, the commissions and councils discussed a revision of the Narcotics Law. Finally, two partial revisions have emerged, both of which have now entered into force.

Old narcotics laws

A good overview of the old Narcotics Law can be found in the lecture notes of Prof. Albrecht, a Swiss professor of criminal law. Unfortunately, this information is now only available in book form: Die Strafbestimmungen des Betäubungsmittelgesetzes (Art. 19-28 NarcA)

Interpretation of old narcotics law

Constitution

Our Federal Constitution of 1848 regulates the fundamental areas of the Swiss legal system. After a total revision in 1874, the referendum was introduced at the federal level. The last partial revision dates back to 1999 and was accepted by the people and the cantons with 59.2%.

We are specifically interested in the following items:

  1. Personal freedom
  2. Freedom to shape one's life/lifestyle
  3. Right to integrity/medicine
  4. Right to self harm
  5. Equal treatment with other substances
  6. Economic freedom

Interpretation

These general constitutional principles can be interpreted in different ways. In principle, however, the constitutional provisions in Switzerland are accepted more as background noise - but they must not set the pace. That is almost exclusively the responsibility of the law. And there, THC consumption is simply forbidden. Also lawsuits according to the Human Rights Convention MRK had no chance until today.

A different approach to the constitution in Germany - Federal Constitutional Court decision on the constitutionality of the ban on cannabis:

International Law

Swiss law actually applies in Switzerland. But this also contains elements that have been negotiated between states. This international law is part of the Swiss legal system. Psychoactive substances are also covered by international law. In addition, the UN maintains various bodies that deal with these substances.

International conventions

For over a hundred years, the international community has concluded various agreements regulating the handling of psychoactive substances. The most important ones that Switzerland has signed are the following:

UNO

The following sub-organizations of the UN deal with psychoactive substances:

  • UNODC - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime felony)

Specifically addressing THC are the following UNO parts:

  • INCB - The International Narcotics Control Board

In the following article, we look at the discussions that took place before Switzerland joined the UN:



en/thc_recht/umgang.txt · Last modified: 2021/10/18 17:19 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → go to our English page!

Qu'est-ce qui s'applique en matière de THC en Suisse ?

Lois

Dans les cases jaunes, nous indiquons les lois qui sont déterminantes pour le sujet correspondant. Toutes les lois et ordonnances peuvent être consultées dans le Recueil systématique des lois de la RS (voir hanflegal.ch/sr). Le LStup porte le numéro 812.121, les ordonnances 812.121.1, 812.121.11 et 812.121.6.

Conditions

Dans les cases orange, nous résumons les conditions les plus importantes pour que les dispositions des lois puissent ou doivent prendre effet dans la réalité. Nous tentons ici de résumer l'essentiel des faits de manière concise et compréhensible.

Conseils

Dans les encadrés verts, nous donnons des conseils pour mieux ou moins mal gérer les réglementations légales. En général, il est important d'imaginer les situations stressantes possibles avant qu'elles ne se produisent. C'est le seul moyen d'être prêt lorsque cela se produira.

Pénalités

Dans les encadrés rouges, nous décrivons l'éventail des sanctions correspondant au thème décrit, généralement à l'aide d'un exemple, afin de montrer ce qui attend les personnes concernées. En fin de compte (sauf pour le amendes d'ordre) chaque cas est évalué individuellement, ce qui entraîne des variations.


Qu'est-ce qui s'applique en matière de THC en Suisse ?

Le THC est interdit et autorisé

Les produits contenant du THC sont interdits en Suisse s'ils contiennent plus de 1,0 % de THC. La loi sur les stupéfiants (LStup) définit ainsi les “stupéfiants du type effet cannabis” et interdit leur utilisation.

Il en existe différents types Les étapes de l'illégalité: actes préparatoires, consommation, transmission et trafic commercial. Les sanctions sont variées : d'un avertissement sans frais à 20 ans d'emprisonnement, tout est possible.

Néanmoins, il existe également des produits contenant du THC qui sont légaux - certains aliments peuvent contenir des traces de THC et peuvent être consommés par tout le monde ainsi que vendus dans le commerce.

Les préparations contenant plus de 1 % de THC peuvent être consommées comme des médicaments, mais les obstacles à l'obtention des autorisations d'exemption nécessaires sont encore très élevés : des facilités à cet égard devraient entrer en vigueur à partir de 2022 environ. (Nous laisserons de côté le sujet particulier des essais scientifiques).


Deux aperçus montrent les différents degrés de légalité et d'illégalité des produits contenant du THC (cliquer pour agrandir)
Couverture arrière Shit happens 14 - Cliquez pour agrandir Pages centrales Shit happens 14 - Cliquez pour agrandir
PDF de cette page PDF de ces pages


Outre la loi sur les stupéfiants et le site Loi sur les amendes d'ordre (LAO), il existe d'autres lois dans lesquelles le THC apparaît : par exemple, la loi sur les denrées alimentaires ou la loi sur la circulation routière. Les permis de conduire et le THC dans le sang sont un problème majeur - la tolérance zéro à l'égard du cannabis a conduit à des limites extrêmement basses pour le THC dans le sang. Les consommateurs de THC rencontrent également des problèmes récurrents dans leur vie et leur travail. Dans l'agriculture, par exemple, il existe des réglementations relatives à l'alimentation animale.

Toutes nos remarques se réfèrent généralement à des adultes, sauf indication contraire. Il est encore plus difficile de traiter les adolescents en général que les adultes poursuite et fera l'objet d'un chapitre distinct.

Le LStup est une loi tranchante que personne ne devrait sous-estimer !

La liste des stupéfiants interdits comprend quatre classes de substances, dont le “stupéfiant de type effet cannabis”. Toutes les substances contenant au moins 1,0 % de THC sont considérées comme des stupéfiants. Seule la teneur en THC d'une plante ou d'une substance détermine si elle est illégale ou non. graines de chanvre et les plantes sont également illégales si elles peuvent atteindre 1,0 % de THC.

Une interdiction vraiment complète

A peu près tout est interdit : cultiver, fabriquer, produire, stocker, expédier, transporter, importer, exporter, réaliser, disposer, prescrire, procurer, mettre en circulation, posséder, conserver, acquérir, obtenir, financer, organiser le financement, solliciter publiquement la consommation ou annoncer des possibilités d'acquisition ou de consommation. Même les actes préparatoires à ces activités sont interdits.

Ainsi, tous ces actes sont fondamentalement illégaux délit. Si la police et la justice découvrent qu'une personne a commis de tels actes, des sanctions massives s'ensuivent (inscription au registre pénal, amende, frais de procédure, peine pécuniaire ou emprisonnement pendant des mois ou des années).

Même la consommation est interdite

L'usage non autorisé de stupéfiants est également punissable. Toutefois, la consommation et les actes préparatoires nécessaires (tels que la possession, l'achat, la culture, la contrebande) constituent des infractions (et non délit). Ces infractions sont sanctionnées par une amende (par exemple, une amende de 200 francs plus divers frais de rédaction, d'envoi et autres les frais, les amendes augmentant en cas de récidive - sans inscription au casier judiciaire).

En 2013, les dispositions du projet de loi sur les amendes administratives ont été ajoutées (amende de 100 francs pour la consommation de cannabis détectée par la police, sans interrogatoire / protocole et sans les frais) et transférées sur LAO à partir du 1er janvier 2020.

Les différences cantonales en matière de répression

poursuite pénale est une question qui relève des cantons. Il en résulte de grandes différences dans le montant des amendes infligées aux utilisateurs (allant de l'abandon de l'affaire à des amendes et à les frais de 1 000 francs, même pour la première fois). Au départ, amendes d'ordre a également été appliqué de manière très différente selon les cantons.

Nos boîtes colorées

Nous y résumons les points les plus importants (vous trouverez sur cette page des explications sur leur contenu). Dans les encadrés violets, nous donnons un aperçu des développements futurs.


Projets pilotes sur le cannabis

Les projets de dispensaires de cannabis dans les villes sont discutés depuis 2005. La modification temporaire de la loi à cet effet est désormais en vigueur : depuis mai 2021, les demandes peuvent être déposées, à partir de 2022 les premiers projets de ce type pourront démarrer et devront être achevés d'ici 2031. Dans ce cadre contrôlé et limité (par exemple, pas de consommation publique, pas de transmission), la manipulation du chanvre riche en THC est légale pour les participants. Informations sur les développements concrets des essais pilotes sur le cannabis.

Les discussions autour de la LStup

Le sujet LStup: à peine révisé, il a été révisé à nouveau et des discussions sur un changement vers LStup sont toujours en cours. Une autre interprétation, plus souple, de LStup est aussi parfois envisagée. Mais nous tenons à souligner : Il s'agit, une fois de plus, de discussions. En réalité, tout est encore en cours. Voici les articles que nous avons consacrés à ce sujet ces dernières années.

Loi sur les stupéfiants

La loi sur les stupéfiants (LStup) régit toutes les questions juridiques liées aux substances psychoactives. Il s'agit d'une loi complète et très pointue. Notre collection sur les questions juridiques a commencé avec ce sujet. Entre-temps, nous avons 32 dossiers en cours d'utilisation et nous avons également collecté de nombreux autres sujets juridiques au-delà du site LStup.

Loi actuelle sur les stupéfiants

Interprétation de l'actuelle loi sur les stupéfiants

Révision partielle de la loi sur les stupéfiants

Origine des révisions partielles

Les commissions et les conseils ont longtemps discuté d'une révision de la loi sur les stupéfiants. Au final, deux révisions partielles ont vu le jour, qui sont toutes deux entrées en vigueur.

Anciennes lois sur les stupéfiants

Un bon aperçu de l'ancienne loi sur les stupéfiants se trouve dans les notes de cours du professeur Albrecht, un professeur suisse de droit pénal. Malheureusement, ces informations ne sont plus disponibles que sous forme de livre : Die Strafbestimmungen des Betäubungsmittelgesetzes (Art. 19-28 LStup)

Interprétation de l'ancienne loi sur les stupéfiants

Constitution

Notre Constitution fédérale de 1848 régit les domaines fondamentaux du système juridique suisse. Après une révision totale en 1874, le référendum est introduit au niveau fédéral. La dernière révision partielle date de 1999 et a été acceptée par le peuple et les cantons à 59,2%.

Nous sommes spécifiquement intéressés par les articles suivants :

  1. Liberté personnelle
  2. La liberté de choisir son mode de vie
  3. Droit à l'intégrité/médecine
  4. le droit à l'automutilation
  5. Égalité de traitement avec d'autres substances
  6. Liberté économique

Interprétation

Ces principes constitutionnels généraux peuvent être interprétés de différentes manières. En principe, cependant, les dispositions constitutionnelles en Suisse sont plutôt acceptées comme un bruit de fond - mais elles ne sont pas autorisées à donner le rythme. Cela relève presque exclusivement de la responsabilité de la loi. Et là, la consommation de THC est tout simplement interdite. Même les plaintes déposées au titre de la Convention des droits de l'homme (CDH) n'ont pas eu de chance jusqu'à présent.

Une approche différente de la constitution en Allemagne - Décision de la Cour constitutionnelle fédérale sur la constitutionnalité de l'interdiction du cannabis :

Droit international

Le droit suisse s'applique effectivement en Suisse. Mais celle-ci contient également des éléments qui ont été négociés entre les États. Ce droit international fait partie de l'ordre juridique suisse. Les substances psychoactives sont également couvertes par le droit international. En outre, l'ONU dispose de divers organismes qui s'occupent de ces substances.

Accords internationaux

Depuis plus de cent ans, la communauté internationale des États a conclu divers accords réglementant la manipulation des substances psychoactives. Les plus importantes que la Suisse a signées sont les suivantes :

UNO

Les sous-organisations suivantes de l'ONU traitent des substances psychoactives :

  • UNODC - Office des Nations unies contre la drogue et le crime crime)

Les parties suivantes de l'ONU traitent spécifiquement du THC :

  • OICS - L'Organe international de contrôle des stupéfiants

Dans l'article suivant, nous examinons les discussions qui ont eu lieu avant l'adhésion de la Suisse à l'ONU :



fr/thc_recht/umgang.txt · Dernière modification: 2021/10/18 17:20 (modification externe)
Cette page a été traduite automatiquement. Veuillez signaler les erreurs si vous en trouvez !

Partager la page: facebook Twitter

Brochure sur l'aide juridique

Shit happens, 14ème édition à partir de l'été 2021


Shit happens 14
Commandez maintenant