Cannabis pilot trials ahead of implementation

As far as can be seen, there has been no referendum against the cannabis pilot trials. The date of entry into force is still open, concrete trial projects will probably be presented from 2021. What can these trials bring?

Cannabis pilot projects decided

The last difference between the National Council and the Council of States was resolved in September 2020: Organic hemp should only be used “if possible”. Both councils of our parliament voted in favour of this amendment to the Narcotics Act (NarcA) in the final vote (NR 115:81:0, SR 37:5:2). So far, no one seems to have launched the referendum, despite the dedicated opposition in the National Council. The referendum deadline is 14 January 2021.

Entry into force still open

From then on, this amendment could come into force. However, the Federal Council still has to formulate the ordinance to this law. In it, the Federal Council will regulate the requirements for the trials in more detail. So far, only the draft for the consultation of 2018 is available. In addition, a guideline from the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) will probably be required. The projects must be submitted to the FOPH for approval. It is therefore still unclear when the Federal Council will put the new rules into force. One thing is certain: the ten-year period during which such experiments may be carried out at all will expire from then on, because this amendment to the NarcA is limited in time.

Summary of the amendment

The adopted law defines the following cornerstones for the trials:

⇒ locally, temporally, factually limited

⇒ scientific research into the recreational use (non-medical) of hemp from 1 % THC

⇒ Health, youth and public order and safety must be protected. and safety must be protected.

⇒ Swiss organic cannabis should be preferred.

The FOPH can authorise such trials, although the Federal Council must first fix the details in the ordinance.

What studies would be useful?

The question now is who will develop which projects and submit them to the FOPH. For us important: the consumers must also have a say!

en/thc_recht/li890303.txt · Last modified: 2021/04/30 18:25 by michael
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Shit happens, 13th edition summer 2020


Shit happens 13
Order now

Cannabis-Pilotversuche vor der Umsetzung

Gegen die Cannabis-Pilotversuche wurde soweit ersichtlich kein ­Referendum ergriffen. Der Termin des Inkrafttretens ist noch offen, ­konkrete Versuchsprojekte werden wohl ab 2021 vorgestellt. Was können diese ­Versuche bringen?

Cannabis-Pilotprojekte beschlossen

Die letzte Differenz zwischen National- und Ständerat konnte im September 2020 ausgeräumt werden: Bio-Hanf soll nur «wenn möglich» Verwendung finden. Beide Räte unseres Parlaments haben in der Schlussabstimmung für diese Änderung des Betäubungsmittelgesetzes (BetmG) gestimmt (NR 115:81:0, SR 37:5:2). Bis jetzt scheint niemand das Referendum lanciert zu haben, trotz des engagierten Widerstands im Nationalrat. Die Refe­ren­dumsfrist läuft am 14. Januar 2021 ab.

Inkrafttreten noch offen

Ab dann könnte diese Änderung in Kraft treten. Allerdings muss der Bundesrat noch die Verordnung zu diesem Gesetz formu­lieren. Darin regelt der Bundesrat die ­Voraussetzungen für die Versuche detaillierter. Bis jetzt liegt hierzu nur der Entwurf für die Vernehmlassung von 2018 vor. Weiter braucht es wohl noch einen Leit­faden vom Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG). Diesem müssen die Projekte ja zur Bewilligung vorgelegt werden. Wann der Bundesrat die neuen Regeln in Kraft setzen wird, ist also noch offen. Sicher ist: Ab dann laufen die zehn Jahre, in denen solche ­Versuche überhaupt durchgeführt werden dürfen, denn diese Anpassung des BetmG ist befristet.

Zusammenfassung der Gesetzesänderung

Im beschlossenen Gesetz sind folgende Eckpfeiler für die Versuche definiert:

⇒ örtlich, zeitlich, sachlich begrenzt

⇒ wissenschaftliche Erforschung des ­Freizeitgebrauchs (nicht-medizinisch) von Hanf ab 1 % THC

⇒ Dabei müssen die ­Gesundheit, die ­Jugend sowie die öffentliche Ordnung und Sicherheit ­geschützt werden.

⇒ Schweizer Bio-Cannabis soll bevorzugt werden.

⇒ Das BAG kann solche Versuche bewilligen, wobei der Bundesrat zuerst noch die Details in der Verordnung fixieren muss.

Welche Studien wären sinnvoll?

Nun ist die Frage, wer welche Projekte ­entwickelt und beim BAG einreicht. Uns ist wichtig: Die Konsumierenden müssen dabei auch etwas zu sagen haben!

thc_recht/li890303.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2021/03/04 15:01 von sos

Seite teilen: facebook Twitter

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 13. Auflage vom Sommer 2020


Shit happens 13
Jetzt bestellen