li310911.jpg

Criminal already as a teenager

The age of initiation into smoking pot is falling and more and more young people are trying cannabis products. That's why more and more of them are coming into contact with the police. What happens when under-18s get caught in the clutches of the justice system? When young people smoke pot, it is illegal and the police report them and take away the weed or the hash. But the punishment is not carried out by the adult authorities (governor, district office, police judge or district attorney's office), but by the youth prosecutor's office. This is responsible for all persons who are less than 18 years old. The documents we are documenting here show exemplarily how the behavior of the judicial authorities develops over several referrals.

1 summons

li310911vorl.jpg

The teenager has become conspicuous because he smoked a joint in public. To this end, he admitted to having started smoking pot almost four months ago. In the first letter, the juvenile lawyer asks the juvenile to participate in a discussion about drug use. Instead of punishment, a round of talks takes place at the addiction prevention center. Various negative effects of drug use are discussed. Addressing these potential problems together with young people is certainly not a bad thing. However, the most important aspect of drug use is often missing: it is nice to use drugs. Hemp products in particular can have a variety of positive effects, including on young people. And it's not the negative effects that make people consume hash and weed, but the positive ones: the relaxation, the funny feeling, the pleasant mood, the experience of a completely new space for thinking and sensory perception. This is generally a big problem with prevention: it often “forgets” all the positive things that people can experience when smoking pot (or it simply doesn't want to admit it). In this way, however, prevention always falls short. The concrete experience of the smokers is then so different from what the prevention experts say that they are simply not taken seriously. (Which is also a pity, because there are negative effects of smoking pot, especially the damage caused by smoking).

2 Reference

li310911verw.jpg

But a course is not enough - after all, smoking pot is a criminal offense. Therefore, in the second letter, a reprimand is issued, whereby no fine is pronounced, but the young person must pay 30 francs fees .

3 Parents information

li310911praev.jpg

In addition, the parents are informed in a third letter that their offspring has committed an illegal act and that they should please take better care of their child.

4 Juvenile penalty

li310911strafjug.jpg

In the case of the second incident, the juvenile prosecutor's office then issues a summary penalty order, i.e. there is a fine and fees of a total of 84 francs. On the reverse side, the juvenile prosecutor still points out that the juvenile probably did not draw any conclusions from the addiction prevention course and “unflinchingly” continued his drug consumption. He explains that this punishment is also rather symbolic, that in adult criminal law the fines are higher and even prison sentences are possible. He suggests to the juvenile that he should go to an addiction counseling center again.

5 Adult penalty

li310911straferw.jpg

Now the teenager has reached the age of majority and simply does not think about stopping smoking pot, why should he? However, the police continue to hold on to the criminal liability and report the new adult again at the next opportunity. This time, the district office is responsible and issues a first adult licensesummary penalty order. It costs 180 francs this time.

Last modified: 2023/12/22 21:16

Share page: facebook X (Twitter)

Legal overview

Shit happens 15 (Summer 2023)

This overview as PDF

Hanf, Kiffen, THC und die Gesetze zur Verfolgung von Cannabis
 

Kriminell bereits als Jugendlicher

Das Einstiegsalter beim Kiffen sinkt und immer mehr Jugendliche versuchen Cannabisprodukte. Deshalb kommen auch immer mehr von ihnen mit der Polizei in Kontakt. Was geschieht, wenn unter 18-Jährige in den Fängen der Justiz hängen bleiben?

Wenn Jugendliche kiffen ist das zwar illegal und die Polizei verzeigt die Betroffenen und nimmt ihnen das Gras oder den Hasch weg. Aber die Bestrafung wird nicht durch die Behörden für Erwachsene (Statthalter, Bezirksamt, Polizeirichter oder Bezirksanwaltschaft) durchgeführt, sondern von der Jugendanwaltschaft. Diese ist zuständig für alle Personen, die weniger als 18 Jahre alt sind. Die Unterlagen, die wir hier dokumentieren, zeigen beispielhaft, wie sich das Verhalten der Justizbehörden über mehrere Verzeigungen entwickelt.

1 Vorladung

li310911vorl.jpg

Der Jugendliche ist auffällig geworden, weil er in der Öffentlichkeit einen Joint rauchte. Dazu gab er zu, vor knapp vier Monaten mit dem Kiffen begonnen zu haben. Der Jugendanwalt fordert den Jugendlichen im ersten Brief auf, an einem Gespräch über Drogenkonsum teilzunehmen. Anstelle einer Bestrafung findet eine Gesprächsrunde auf der Suchtpräventionsstelle statt. Dabei werden verschiedene negative Effekte des Drogenkonsums diskutiert. Diese möglichen Probleme gemeinsam mit Jugendlichen zu thematisieren ist sicher nicht schlecht. Allerdings fehlt dabei häufig der wichtigste Aspekt beim Drogenkonsum: Es ist nun mal schön, Drogen zu konsumieren. Gerade Hanfprodukte können vielfältige positive Wirkungen haben, auch auf Jugendliche. Und es sind ja nicht die negativen Effekte, die einen zum Konsum von Hasch und Gras bringen, sondern eben die positiven: die Entspannung, das lustige Gefühl, die angenehme Stimmung, das Erleben eines gänzlich neuen Raums für das Denken und die Sinneswahrnehmung. Das ist generell eine grosses Problem bei der Prävention: Häufig «vergisst» sie all das Positive, das Menschen beim Kiffen erleben können (oder sie will es einfach nicht wahrhaben). Damit greift die Prävention aber immer zu kurz. Das konkrete Erleben der Kiffenden ist dann so verschieden zu dem, was die Präventionsfachleute sagen, dass sie schlicht nicht ernst genommen werden. (Was dann auch wieder schade ist, weil es effektiv negative Effekte beim Kiffen gibt, vor allem die Schädigungen durch das Rauchen).

2 Verweis

li310911verw.jpg

Doch einzig bei einem Kurs kann man es nicht belassen, schliesslich ist das Kiffen eine Straftat. Deshalb wird im zweiten Brief ein Verweis erteilt, wobei keine Busse ausgesprochen wird, aber der Jugendliche 30 Franken Gebühren bezahlen muss.

3 Elterninformation

li310911praev.jpg

Ausserdem werden die Eltern in einem dritten Brief informiert, dass ihr Sprössling eine illegale Handlung begangen hat und sie doch bitte besser auf ihr Kind aufpassen sollen.

4 Strafe für Jugendliche

li310911strafjug.jpg

Beim zweiten Vorfall stellt die Jugendanwaltschaft dann einen Strafbefehl aus, das heisst es gibt eine Busse und Gebühren von Total 84 Franken. Auf der Rückseite weist der Jugendanwalt noch darauf hin, dass der Jugendliche wohl keine Schlüsse aus dem Suchtpräventionskurs gezogen und «unbeirrt» seinen Drogenkonsum fortgesetzt habe. Dazu erklärt er, dass diese Strafe ebenfalls eher symbolisch sei, dass im Erwachsenenstrafrecht die Bussen höher und sogar Haftstrafen möglich seien. Er legt dem Jugendlichen nahe, doch nochmals bei einer Suchtberatungsstelle vorzusprechen.

5 Strafe für Erwachsene

li310911straferw.jpg

Nun ist der Jugendliche volljährig geworden und denkt halt einfach nicht daran, mit dem Kiffen aufzuhören, wieso auch? Doch auch die Polizei hält weiter unbeirrt an der Strafbarkeit fest und verzeigt den neuen Erwachsenen bei der nächsten Gelegenheit wieder. Diesmal ist das Bezirksamt zuständig und stellt einen ersten Erwachsenen-Strafbefehl aus. 180 Franken kostet es diesmal.

thc_recht/li310911.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2011/09/11 10:42 (Externe Bearbeitung)
 
Falls nicht anders bezeichnet, ist der Inhalt dieses Wikis unter der folgenden Lizenz veröffentlicht: CC Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported
Recent changes RSS feed Donate Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki