The consultations on medical hemp have begun

The first hurdle has been cleared: The commission of the National Council has approved the amendment to the law for easier access to cannabis medicines. The opposition is not great, but the relaxations for medicinal hemp are also not exactly spectacular.

The first consultations

The Committee for Social Security and Health of the National Council (SGK-N) was the first committee to discuss the facilitation of cannabis medicines in October 2020 and approved this amendment to the NarcA very clearly with 22:3.

Essentially, it followed the draft of the Federal Council. But the commission requested that further data be collected. In the first few years after this amendment comes into force, physicians who prescribe THC-rich products must collect various data and forward them for evaluation. Here, the commission would like any side effects to be reported in particular.

The content of the template

In essence, the idea is that exceptional licenses from the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) would no longer be necessary, but that medicinal hemp could go through the Swissmedic control system. This would give doctors greater leeway in the treatment of THC-rich medicines.

However, there would be no possibility for sick people to cultivate and the health insurance companies would still not have to reimburse such medicines. Thus, this amendment, if finally passed by parliament, will probably only allow affordable medical hemp for a few sick people and will therefore only be effective to a limited extent.

⇒ We have a more detailed assessment of the bill in Legalize it! 88 on pages 4-5.

The next three stages

Next, the business comes to the National Council (planned for this discussion is December 8, 2020, for which there are some minority motions). This will be followed by the Committee of the Council of States (SGK-S) and finally the Council of States. If necessary, there will then be a procedure for resolving differences.

en/thc_recht/li890606.txt · Last modified: 2022/03/26 16:23 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → go to our English page!

Die Beratungen zum Medizinalhanf haben begonnen

Die erste Hürde ist genommen: Die Kommission des Nationalrates hat der Gesetzesänderung für einen erleichterten Zugang zu Cannabis­arznei­mitteln zugestimmt. Die Gegnerschaft ist nicht gross, aber die Lockerungen für Medi­zinalhanf sind auch nicht gerade spektakulär.

Die ersten Beratungen

Die Kommission für soziale Sicherheit und Gesundheit des Nationalrates (SGK-N) hat im Oktober 2020 als erste Kommission über die Erleichterungen für Cannabis­arzneimittel beraten und dieser Änderung des BetmG sehr deutlich mit 22:3 ­zugestimmt.

Im Wesentlichen ist sie dabei dem Entwurf des Bundesrates gefolgt. Doch hat die Kommission beantragt, dass weitere Daten erhoben werden sollen. In den ersten ­Jahren nach Inkrafttreten ­dieser Änderung müssen die Ärztinnen und Ärzte, die THC-reiche Produkte verschreiben, ja verschiedene Daten erheben und zur Auswertung weiterleiten. Hier möchte die ­Kommission, dass speziell auch allfällige Nebenwirkungen rapportiert werden.

Der Inhalt der Vorlage

Im Kern geht es darum, dass keine Aus­nahmebewilligungen des Bundesamtes für ­Gesundheit (BAG) mehr nötig wären, ­sondern dass Medizinalhanf über das Swissmedic-Kontrollsystem laufen könnte. Damit hätten Ärzte und Ärztinnen einen grösseren Spielraum bei der Behandlung mit THC-reichen Arzneimitteln.

Es soll jedoch keine Anbaumöglichkeit für Kranke geben und die Krankenkassen ­müssten solche Arzneimittel weiterhin nicht vergüten. Damit wird diese Gesetzes­änderung, wenn sie schliesslich durch das ­Parlament gekommen ist, wohl nur für ­wenige Kranke bezahlbaren Medizinalhanf ermöglichen und daher nur begrenzt ­wirksam sein.

⇒ Eine detailliertere Einschätzung der ­Vorlage haben wir im Legalize it! 88 auf den Seiten 4–5 veröffentlicht.

Die drei nächsten Stufen

Als Nächstes kommt das Geschäft in den Nationalrat (geplant ist für diese Diskussion der 8. Dezember 2020, dafür liegen ­einige Minderheitsanträge vor). Dann folgt die ­Kommission des Stände­rates (SGK-S) und schliesslich der Ständerat. Allenfalls braucht es dann noch ein Differenz­bereinigungsverfahren.

thc_recht/li890606.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2021/03/04 15:30 von sos

Seite teilen: facebook Twitter

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 14. Auflage vom Sommer 2021


Shit happens 14
Jetzt bestellen