Hemp in medicine: Before the start of the new era (summer 2022)

Cannabis is still defined as prohibited in NarcA. Medical applications are very limited and only possible with exceptional permission. Now it will soon be easier to prescribe hemp medically, because medical hemp is newly classified in the controlled narcotics.

Consultation report on the ordinances still pending

The text of the amendment to the law has been defined for some time, but now it is a question of the ordinances, i.e. the implementing provisions. A consultation process ran until November 2021. According to the FOPH, the report will be published “in the second half of June”, after the publication of this Legalize it! We will publish the link to it on our medical hemp page.

When does it start?

Subsequently, the definitive text of the ordinances is fixed and thus the important detailed provisions are also clarified. The Federal Council then determines the date of entry into force (law and ordinances). This could be the case - again according to the FOPH - “from summer”.

It's getting easier to prescribe medical hemp

Medical hemp will be taken out of the total prohibition category and this will allow doctors to prescribe hemp without having to apply for an exemption. But medical hemp will still be a controlled narcotic. There will be rules and a kind of “good practice” for it. But these will have to be developed first: In a seven-year phase, all prescriptions will be reported to the FOPH, which will then create a database. The cantons and medical associations will also have a say in this.

Is this relief perceived?

I recommend all sick people who want to be treated with hemp to contact the medical societies that “work” on their disease and to see if a working group for the treatment with cannabis has been formed there. The costs are not necessarily covered by the health insurance companies, which is certainly an inhibiting factor. However, it seems central to me that many sick people get involved in this process, so that something new can really be tackled.

Last modified: 2022/09/09 14:20
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Do you speak English? → Go to our English page!

Hanf in der Medizin: Vor dem Start in die neue Ära (Sommer 2022)

Nach wie vor ist Cannabis im BetmG als verboten definiert. Medizinische ­Anwendungen sind sehr eingeschränkt und nur mit Ausnahmebewilligung möglich. Nun wird es bald einfacher, Hanf ärztlich zu verschreiben, weil ­Medizinalhanf neu in die kontrollierten Betäubungsmittel eingeteilt wird.

Vernehmlassungsbericht zu den ­Verordnungen noch ausstehend

Der Text der Gesetzesänderung ist ja schon länger definiert, nun geht es noch um die Verordnungen, also die Ausführungsbestimmungen. Dazu lief bis November 2021 eine Vernehmlassung. Laut BAG wird der Bericht dazu aber erst «in der zweiten Hälfte Juni» veröffentlicht, also nach ­Erscheinen dieses Legalize it! Wir werden den Link dazu auf unserer ­Medizinalhanf-Seite veröffentlichen.

Wann geht es los?

Anschliessend wird der definitive Text der Verordnungen fixiert und damit sind auch die wichtigen Detailbestimmungen geklärt. Der Bundesrat bestimmt dann das Datum des Inkrafttretens (Gesetz und Verordnungen). Dies könnte – wiederum laut BAG – «ab Sommer» der Fall sein.

Es wird einfacher, Medizinalhanf zu verschreiben

Medizinalhanf wird aus der Totalverbotskategorie genommen und dadurch können Ärztinnen und Ärzte Hanf verschreiben, ohne eine Ausnahmebewilligung beantragen zu müssen. Aber Medizinalhanf wird dann immer noch ein kontrolliertes Betäubungsmittel sein. Es wird dafür Regeln und eine Art «Good Practice» geben. Doch diese müssen erst entwickelt werden: In einer siebenjährigen Phase ­werden alle Verschreibungen dem BAG gemeldet, daraus entsteht dann eine Datenbank. Auch die Kantone und Ärztegesellschaften werden dabei mit­bestimmen.

Wird diese Erleichterung ­wahrgenommen?

Ich empfehle allen Kranken, die sich mit Hanf behandeln lassen wollen, den Kontakt zu den ärztlichen Fachgesellschaften, die ihre Krankheit «bearbeiten» und zu schauen, ob sich dort eine Arbeitsgruppe für die Behandlung mit Cannabis gebildet hat. Die Kosten werden von den Krankenkassen nicht zwingend übernommen, das ist sicher ein hemmender Faktor. Zentral scheint mir jedoch, dass sich viele Kranke in diesen Prozess einbringen, damit auch wirklich Neues angegangen wird.

thc_recht/li940404.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2022/09/09 14:19 von sos

Seite teilen: facebook Twitter

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 14. Auflage vom Sommer 2021


Shit happens 14
Jetzt bestellen