Summary penalty orders and documents 2020

Questioning form KaPo Zurich because of import

Customs not only confiscates hemp seeds, also hash ordered abroad or as in this case weed get caught there. Even if it is only a small amount (up to 10 grams), the ordering person is still questioned. After all, only questioned in writing and not summoned. But a minor amount of cannabis is exempt from punishment, isn't it? Yes, but only if it is for personal consumption. Otherwise, possession is a misdemeanor (with a criminal record entry)! Only if it becomes clear that the ordered cannabis should have been used for personal consumption, this import remains unpunished. Past consumption should not be confessed (this only brings the traffic office on the plan).

kapozhbrief2020.jpg
kapozhformular2020.jpg

Form for the small amount of cannabis from Ticino

This is the first police form that we know of that is entirely dedicated to the topic of “possession of cannabis up to 10 grams without penalty.”

formular_germenge_ti_2020.jpg

summary penalty orders due to imports of hemp seeds

The hemp seed prosecution is still running and we have many inquiries because of it. Here are three examples of penalties for hemp seed imports. The first two represent the lower range of the penalty level (200 and 250 francs incl. fees). The upper range is around 1'000 francs.

The third example is special. Here, the first intercepted delivery and the second replacement delivery of the hemp seed dealer were counted as two independent transgressions and so this resulted in a standard fine of the municipal judge's office of the city of Zurich, as if it were the second transgression fine (200 fine plus 250 fees, so 450 francs). This problem, that the first delivery was intercepted and then on demand the dealers sent off a second delivery, which was also intercepted, existed and exists again and again. However, they seem to be counted rather rarely as two independent transgressions. In fact, it is more a matter of one order.

summary penalty order hemp seeds City of Zurich

A standard bus of the Municipal Court of the City of Zurich:

strafbefehl_hanfsamen_zh_2020.jpg

summary penalty order hemp seeds Bern-Mittelland

A relatively low fine from the public prosecutor of the Canton of Bern:

strafbefehl_hanfsamen_be_2020.jpg

summary penalty order hemp seeds City of Zurich (double)

Here is the double count of a hemp seed order by the municipal magistrate's office of the city of Zurich:

strafbefehl_hanfsamen_zh_2020_2x.jpg

Letters and questionnaires about hemp seeds

In the canton of Zurich, the cases of hemp seed imports are partly processed without summons, but with a short questionnaire. Special is here: Even in one police department there can be slightly different variants of documents, as these letters and questionnaires of the Zurich Cantonal Police show. Of course, the differences are to be found in the details (for example with “A-Post” and “A-Prioritaire”), but still astonishing for an authority.

The first variant

hanfsamen_zh_2020_begleitbrief.jpg
hanfsamen_zh_2020_formularfragen.jpg

The second variant

hanfsamen_zh_2020_brief_zwei.jpg
hanfsamen_zh_2020_formular_zwei.jpg

A summons from Aargau

The questionnaires exist mainly in Zurich and Baselland. More widespread in the hemp seed import cases are still the police summonses. Here is an example from Aargau (in the form of a “second summons”; whoever does not follow the first summons due to vacation absence, for example, then receives such a second one).

vorladung_hanfsamen_ag_zweite.jpg

summary penalty order Gossau

This example shows how long it can take from contravention to summary penalty order (in this case, several years). Almost the violations would have become time-barred (they do after three years). The fine (250 francs) is within the usual range, the fees and costs are rather high, so that the invoice amount finally comes to 800 francs.

strafbefehlstgallengossau_2020_a.jpg
strafbefehlstgallengossau_2020_b.jpg

Discontinuation order Basel-City

It was actually only a minor amount (unpunishable), but unfortunately the person concerned made a statement about his previous consumption (punishable). In Basel-Stadt, there is no fine for this, but even the discontinuation of such a case (minor case) comes to over 300 francs. In the files you can see very well how much information is collected by the police about such a minor incident.

einstellungbs_2020_8_einstv.jpg

The cost statement from accounting

einstellungbs_2020_7_kostenb.jpg

The list of the seized material

einstellungbs_2020_6_verz.jpg

The receipt for securing

einstellungbs_2020_5_sicherst.jpg

The report of the police

einstellungbs_2020_3_prot1.jpg
einstellungbs_2020_4_prot2.jpg

summary penalty order Altstätten

In this case, a statement by another defendant led to a presumption of aiding and abetting in the trade. Assisting in packing is also a misdemeanor, as is the trade itself. The summary penalty order is very detailed and clearly shows how the public prosecutor assessed this case in detail: as misdemeanor, which is punishable by 30 daily sentences (and is entered in the criminal record).

strafbefehl_altstaetten_2020a.jpg
strafbefehl_altstaetten_2020b.jpg
strafbefehl_altstaetten_2020c.jpg
strafbefehl_altstaetten_2020d.jpg

summary penalty order Driving under drugs (Aargau, 2020)

Traces of THC in the blood are enough for a conviction. Here is a typical summary penalty order the first time. Again, it already costs over 3,000 francs, plus there is an entry in the criminal record.

fud_ag_2020_a.jpg
fud_ag_2020_b.jpg
fud_ag_2020_c.jpg

summary penalty order Driving under drugs (Bern, 2020)

Here it is a bit more favorable, but still: 2'500 francs. Decisive for the punishment was driving under drugs, which is a misdemeanor. Cultivation and possession for personal use, on the other hand, is a trifle (contravention).

fud_be_2020_a.jpg
fud_be_2020_b.jpg
en/thc_recht/strafbefehle_2020.txt · Last modified: 2022/03/26 16:23 (external edit)
This page was translated automatically. Please report mistakes if you find any!

Share page: facebook Twitter

Legal Aid Brochure

Unfortunately, this brochure is only available in German.

Shit happens, 14th edition summer 2021


Shit happens 14
Order now

Strafbefehle und Dokumente 2020

Befragungs-Formular KaPo Zürich wegen Imports

Der Zoll beschlagnahmt nicht nur Hanfsamen, auch im Ausland bestellter Hasch oder wie in diesem Fall Gras bleiben dort hängen. Auch wenn es hier nur um eine geringfügige Menge (bis 10 Gramm) geht, wird die bestellende Person dennoch befragt. Immerhin nur schriftlich befragt und nicht vorgeladen. Aber eine geringfügige Menge Cannabis ist doch straffrei? Ja, aber nur, wenn sie dem eigenen Konsum dienen soll. Sonst ist der Besitz ein Vergehen (mit Strafregistereintrag)! Nur wenn klar wird, dass das Bestellte dem eigenen Konsum hätte dienen sollen, bleibt dieser Import straffrei. Vergangenen Konsum sollte man nicht gestehen (das bringt nur das Strassenverkehrsamt auf den Plan).

Formular für die geringfügige Menge Cannabis aus dem Tessin

Dies ist das erste uns bekannte polizeiliche Formular, das sich ganz dem Thema „straffreier Besitz von Cannabis bis 10 Gramm“ widmet:

Strafbefehle wegen Imports von Hanfsamen

Die Hanfsamenverfolgung läuft weiterhin und wir haben deswegen viele Anfragen. Hier drei Beispiele für Bestrafungen von Hanfsamenimporten. Die ersten beiden stehen für den unteren Bereich der Bestrafungshöhe (200 bzw. 250 Franken inkl. Gebühren). Der obere Rand liegt bei gegen 1'000 Franken.

Das dritte Beispiel ist speziell. Hier wurde die erste abgefangene Lieferung und die zweite Ersatz-Lieferung des Hanfsamenhändlers als zwei unabhängige Übertretungen gewertet und so ergab dies eine Standardbusse des Stadtrichteramtes der Stadt Zürich, wie wenn es die zweite Übertretungsbusse wäre (200 Busse plus 250 Gebühren, also 450 Franken). Dieses Problem, dass die erste Lieferung abgefangen wurde und dann auf Nachfrage hin die Händler eine zweite Lieferung losschickten, die ebenfalls abgefangen wurde, gab und gibt es immer wieder. Sie scheinen aber eher selten als zwei unabhängige Übertretungen gezählt zu werden. Es geht ja tatsächlich auch eher um eine Bestellung.

Strafbefehl Hanfsamen Stadt Zürich

Eine Standardbusse des Stadtrichteramts der Stadt Zürich:

Strafbefehl Hanfsamen Bern-Mittelland

Eine relativ tiefe Busse der Staatsanwaltschaft des Kantons Bern:

Strafbefehl Hanfsamen Stadt Zürich (doppelt)

Hier die Doppelzählung einer Hanfsamenbestellung durch das Stadtrichteramt der Stadt Zürich:

Briefe und Fragebogen zu Hanfsamen

Im Kanton Zürich werden die Fälle von Hanfsamenimporten zum Teil ohne Vorladung, dafür mit einem kurzen Fragebogen bearbeitet. Speziell ist hier: Selbst in einer Polizeibehörde kann es leicht abweichende Varianten von Dokumenten geben, wie diese Briefe und Fragebögen der Kantonspolizei Zürich zeigen. Klar, die Unterschiede sind in den Details zu finden (etwa bei „A-Post“ und „A-Prioritaire“), aber doch erstaunlich für eine Behörde.

Die erste Variante

Die zweite Variante

Eine Vorladung aus dem Aargau

Die Fragebögen gibt es vor allem in Zürich und Baselland. Weiter verbreitet sind bei den Hanfsamenimportfällen nach wie vor die polizeilichen Vorladungen. Hier ein Beispiel aus dem Aargau (in Form einer „Zweiten Vorladung“; wer z. B. wegen Ferienabwesenheit die erste Vorladung nicht befolgt, erhält dann eine solche zweite).

Strafbefehl Gossau

An diesem Beispiel sieht man, wie lange es von einer Übertretung bis zum Strafbefehl dauern kann (hier mehrere Jahre). Fast wären die Übertretungen verjährt (dies tun sie nach drei Jahren). Die Busse (250 Franken) liegt im üblichen Rahmen, die Gebühren und Kosten sind eher hoch, so dass der Rechnungsbetrag schliesslich auf 800 Franken zu stehen kommt.

Einstellungsverfügung Basel-Stadt

Es ging eigentlich nur um eine geringfügige Menge (straffrei), aber leider machte der Betroffene eine Aussage zu seinem bisherigen Konsum (strafbar). In Basel-Stadt gibt es für dies zwar keine Busse, aber auch die Einstellung eines solchen Verfahrens (leichter Fall) kommt auf über 300 Franken zu stehen. In den Akten sieht man sehr schön, wie viele Informationen bei der Polizei über einen solchen Bagatell-Vorfall gesammelt werden.

Die Kostenaufstellung aus der Buchhaltung

Das Verzeichnis des sichergestellten Materials

Die Quittung für die Sicherstellung

Der Rapport der Polizei

Strafbefehl Altstätten

Hier führte eine Aussage eines anderen Beschuldigten dazu, dass Gehilfenschaft beim Handel vermutet wurde. Auch das Mithelfen beim Abpacken ist ein Vergehen, wie der Handel selber auch. Der Strafbefehl ist sehr ausführlich und zeigt klar auf, wie die Staatsanwaltschaft diesen Fall im Detail einschätzte: Als Vergehen, welches mit 30 Tagessätzen zu ahnden ist (und im Strafregister eingetragen wird).

Strafbefehl Fahren unter Drogen (Aargau, 2020)

THC-Spuren im Blut genügen für eine Verurteilung. Hier ein typischer Strafbefehl beim ersten Mal. Auch hier kostet es schon über 3'000 Franken, ausserdem gibt es einen Eintrag im Strafregister.

Strafbefehl Fahren unter Drogen (Bern, 2020)

Hier ist es etwas günstiger, aber dennoch: 2'500 Franken. Für die Strafe entscheidend war Fahren unter Drogen, das ist ein Vergehen. Der Anbau und Besitz für Eigenkonsum ist dagegen eine Bagatelle (Übertretung).

thc_recht/strafbefehle_2020.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2021/03/23 16:48 von sos

Seite teilen: facebook Twitter

Rechtshilfe-Broschüre

Shit happens, 13. Auflage vom Sommer 2020


Shit happens 13
Jetzt bestellen